Carol’s Pumpkin Bars

Standard

It’s that time again! Things have been so weird, schedule-wise, since I got back from my trip a couple weeks ago so I apologize for the delay in posts!

Life gets in the way when you’re busy making plans, ya know?

I’d like to take a moment to introduce yet another fabulous guest chef. Carol is a co-worker of mine and a fabulous RN on our nursing unit. She’s been a wonderful friend to me since I started my new job last year and she’s a FABULOUS cook!

Carol and I are always swapping cooking stories at work and I asked her right away to give me one of her recipes to share with all of you! I’m so happy she agreed and I’m sure you all will be also!

So here it is…

Carol’s Pumpkin Bars

2 cups flour
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp baking soda
2 tsp cinnamon
1 cup oil
4 eggs
2 cups canned pumpkin or squash

Mix above ingredients well. Bake for 25 minutes at 350 degrees in a greased jelly roll pan.

Frosting:

1 – 3 oz. cream cheese
6 tbsp of butter
1 tsp vanilla
1 3/4 – 2 cups of powdered sugar
1 tbsp milk or cream

Beat the above ingredients well for the frosting and spread on cooled bars.

Leave a comment